top of page

Download Chronicle Of Innsmouth .rar

Updated: Dec 8, 2020





















































About This Game Chronicle of Innsmouth was born by combining the stories of master-of-horror, H.P. Lovecraft, and the style of Lucas’ graphic adventures in the 90s. Horror scenes and creepy moments create the many grotesque and paradoxical situations. The game, just like the story, starts off with a trip through New England: at the Newburyport station, you hear for the first time about Innsmouth, a despised sea city surrounded by a myriad of odd stories about voyages to exotic, unknown lands and its own, hidden cult that’s connected mysteriously to your family’s roots. Investigate, gather information, and solve enigmas in order to reach the spooky Innsmouth, and maybe even find an answer you don’t want to hear… b4d347fde0 Title: Chronicle of InnsmouthGenre: AdventureDeveloper:Umberto Parisi (rmonic79), Amedeo Vasaturo (meovas)Publisher:PsychodevFranchise:Chronicle of InnsmouthRelease Date: 5 May, 2017 Download Chronicle Of Innsmouth .rar As a H.P. Lovecraft fan this game had been sitting on my wish list for a while. Now it was on discount and I decided to give it a try. To keep it short, I really cannot recommend the game to anyone and here's why: -only 4 hours of game play-not many puzzles and those few were too easy-the game failed to deliver the right atmosphere, there was neither enough suspense nor mystery-the dialogue was not as funny as it aimed to be and would have worked better using a more serious toneOn the positive side graphics were decent and there are too few Lovecraft games out there, so I am happy for the money spent. Hopefully they manage to get the next project out, because compared to the first part it looks really promising. Cheers,T. Bottom line at the top: I don't normally give out letter grades to games in my reviews. But after looking over my Pro\/Meh\/Cons list I feel it appropriate in this case. The game is a C+ to B-. A passing effort, but has some significant issues. Pros---------------------------------------------------In my opinion one of this games strongest aspects is its voice acting. Professional sounding with good voice recording. Other P&C studios have had issues with this. It's usually one of the last things to be done in a P&C (or any game really). Whether its an urge to get a finished project out, cost of finding and recording good talent, or just inexperience with this aspect of game development I'm not sure what the issue is in getting it "right". In this games case I think its quality and to me very noticeable.-Very nostalgic style of game. I grew up on LucasArts SCUMM engine games so this game hits all the nostalgia buttons for sure.-Background and room design is decent. -Good original musicMeh.---------------------------------------------------Character sprites are def meh. Not bad, not fantastic.-Has an interesting function that temporarily disables clicking thru dialogue (usually if its a topic being discussed for the first time or its an important piece of info). I found it to be a unique implementation for a P&C games. I'm prone to click thru dialogue so in my case it was refreshing to have something to control my impulse....that being said it was also irritating because sometimes I wanted to just past dialogue like I normally do. Ultimately I recognize it as unique, but haven't decided how I feel about it so it\u2019s going under Meh.-Hotspot highlight function is a welcome inclusion but could be more detailed\/accurate. (Also, using it makes you lose out on a Steam achievement. I'm not a big achievement guy but I don't like when P&C's punish you for not using a feature like this especially in a game that has a fair share of pixel hunting.)Cons---------------------------------------------------As others have pointed out, this game suffers from having an inconsistent tone\/identity. Is it supposed to be a Monkey Island-esque comedy P&C or a Lovecraftian horror mystery? It seems like the developers flirted with it being the former and as the game progressed to Innsmouth they meandered to the latter. The cutscene narration is much more Lovecraftian than the gameplay dialogue and I think it makes the player feel confused as to what the developer was going for here. -As a follow up to this Con, i felt the inclusion of quick time events near the end of this game to be compressed and jarring to the overall flow of the story...-Which brings me to the next con, namely poor game "flow". I found myself stuck on more than one occasion...-Which brings me to the next con (again), an abundance of pixel hunting. I've yet to have this discussion with some of the other members of our P&C Steam group the Coalition of Point & Clickers (we're awesome check us out!), but I believe that some P&C aficionados feel that pixel hunting is an acceptable aspect of P&C games. I, as someone who strongly disagrees, would point out a game like this one which is of good quality but has jarring disruptions to game flow because of pixel hunting. It is frustrating and unnecessary.-Final game puzzle made absolutely zero sense to me and required looking at a walkthrough. -At $12 regular asking price for approx. 4 hours of gameplay this title is way outside my favored $ per hour of gameplay standard I prefer (namely $.5-$1 per hour). If this was a higher quality title I'd be able to overlook it but the issues I've listed above make me only recommend this game if you can find it on sale as I did.Ultimately, I think this is a game most P&C aficionados will enjoy. I really think this style of game is a proven type of P&C that when done well is really liked (see : any LucasArts SCUMM game). This title had a good showing of trying to live up to that standard but fell short in several areas. I feel this review is sounding a little harsh so I want to reiterate that I think P&C aficionados should try it out but be warned of some of the issues listed above. And again, I'm looking forward to playing the upcoming sequel to this game. I think it\u2019s easy for the developers to recognize these issues and hopefully rise above them in future titles.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Segure-me, a música romântica da cantora russa Polina Gagarina

Держи меня: что это значит и как это сказать Вы когда-нибудь говорили или слышали фразу "держи меня"? Это одна из самых эмоциональных и трогательных фраз в русском языке, которая может выражать любо в

!
Widget Didn’t Load
Check your internet and refresh this page.
If that doesn’t work, contact us.
bottom of page